Board of Directors
Trude Bock
Roberto Fajardo
Emily Goldfarb
Barry Goldensohn
Bruce Hobson
Eve Malo
Myra Polinger
David Werner
Jason Weston
Efraín Zamora
International Advisory Board
Allison Akana — United States
Dwight Clark — Volunteers in Asia
Donald Laub — Interplast
David Sanders — South Africa
Mira Shiva — India
Michael Tan — Philippines
Pam Zinkin — England
María Zuniga — Nicaragua
This issue was created by:
David Werner — Writing, Photos, and Drawings
Margaret Paulson — Production, Proofreading, Editing, Scanning, and Layout
Catherine Nilsson — Content Editing
Trude Bock — Proofreading
Marianne Schlumberger — Proofreading, Editing
Marc Etienne Schlumberger — Scanning and Layout

Not until the creation of decent conditions of life for all people are accepted as a common obligation of all people and countries shall we be able to speak of mankind as civilized.
— Albert Einstein